Happy Thanksgiving…

…a week later.

So I went to Atlantic City this past Thanksgiving weekend and of course I came out a loser (down $300 or so to be exact).  Not because the cards ran cold–in fact, the cards ran fine or about average– but mainly because for last 3 hours of sitting at the poker table I went on tilt… and it wasn’t even because of poker, but the stupid Redskin/Giants game.  Damn them skins!  They frustrated the S out of me which of course reflected in my poker game.  It got sooo bad I don’t even remember what hands I played (and one thing I pride myself in is remembering hands).  I do know I called a $18 pre-flop bet and $65 all-in post-flop bet with pocket 3’s on 2-4-5 board with two diamonds showing.  Of course, I had no diamond and the guy had pocket aces.  I would find out later that he barely played any hands unless he was holding a monster, something I should’ve picked up on if I wasn’t on tilt.  Still, I had outs to improve, but what a donk call that ended up costing me a lot of chips.

In rewind, my Thanksgiving this year was one of the best in recent memory (and one of the most delicious).  The amount of food I ate was gross but it sure did taste good going down.  By the way, am I the only person that thinks Thanksgiving is the king of holidays?  I mean Christmas and birthdays are nice because of all the gifts, but Thanksgiving is the only holiday that’s all about food… and lots of it… well, I guess that and being “thankful.”  Needless to say, I feel like a fat cow, but New Years is a around the corner and guess what one of my New Years resolutions will be ;-p

One Response to Happy Thanksgiving…

  1. jenroh says:

    your blog is crying from neglect.

Leave a comment